FAQ Facebook Legion Auxiliary Sons of Legion Legion Riders Legion.org

Please send any contact information updates to: webteam@calegion.org Thank you.
Pictures Department Officers

Department Leaders Name Phone E-Mail
Department Commander Gary Leach 530-724-0324 commander@calegion.org
Area 1
Districts: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Area 1 Adjutant
Kim Conrad

Susan Johnson (807/4)
707-496-3423

530-742-2858
kdconrad6@aol.com

suzyjo08@aol.com 
Area 2 Vice-Commander (MAP)
Districts: 8, 9, 10, 13, 26, 28
Area 2 Adjutant
Larry Doutherd, Sr.

Jerry Redford (585)
408-270-4570

650-369-3149
kd6swl@arrl.net

jnwredford@earthlink.net
Area 3 Vice-Commander (MAP)
Districts: 11,12, 13, 14, 15, 27
Area 3 Adjutant
Mildred Wright-Pearson

Connie Hindermen
559-250-8247

760-263-4210
mswp48@gmail.com

calcitymema@hughes.net
Area 4 Vice-Commander (MAP)
Districts: 17, 19, 23
Area 4 Adjutant
James Hadley (252)

Louie M. Adame (51)
323-901-7310

562- 201-3095
jahadley7@sbcglobal.net

71Phantom68@gmail.com
Area 5 Vice-Commander (MAP)
Districts: 21, 22, 25, 29, 30
Area 5 Adjutant
Clay Baxter 

Michelle DeLaCruz
949-362-6190

714-914-2972
c-ybaxter@cox.net

michelle.delacruz.29dist@gmail.com
Area 6 Vice-Commander (MAP)
Districts: 16, 18, 20, 24
Area 6 Adjutant
Harley Santos

John Fazzone
805-735-9078

805-478-6472
harleyfb111a@gmail.com

lanadon@aol.com 
Sergeant-at-Arms E. Paul Ball 707-552-1123 ercie.paul@att.net
National Executive Committeeman Janet M. Wilson 925-754-9070 post161@aol.com
Alternate NECman Edward J. Grimsley 619-894-1035 ed.grimsley@me.com
Jr Past Commander Larry Van Kuran 559-875-8387 vankuran@ix.netcom.com
District Commanders Name Phone E-Mail
District 1, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Gordon Elton (76)
Michael Voight
James Briggs
707-468-0213
707-798-9440
707-499-0112
gordon@rsgtravel.com
mike.voight@icloud.com
jbbconsulting@gmail.com
District 2, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
David S. Thompson (720)
L. David Cockrill
Alfred Dumoulin
530-275-3133
530-605-8114
530-475-5005
dthompson56@charter.net
shasta.Post197@gmail.com
ajdumoulin@gmail.com
District 3, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Marj Goosey (568)
Jesse Lauderdale (163)
530-284-1424
530-708-2844
marjgoosey@aol.com
lauderdalelisa2@gmail.com
District 4, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
John Leach (45)
Michael LePeilbet (45)
David Price (45)
530-209-3415
530-642-4816
530-824-0908
jleach204@gmail.com
bglepeilbet@yahoo.com
dp407@att.net
District 5 , Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Steven Bartley (179)
Wayne Holland (208)
Robert R. Safreno (338)
415-686-0241
707-686-3685
707-795-3963
panpac1@comcast.net
pwholland@sbcglobal.net
shadowbob1@juno.com
District 6, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Lionel "Will" Williams (604) 
William Boles (233)
Michael Patty (521)
916-719-2733 
916-684-6169
916-992-0849
willw44@comcast.net
w.boles@comcast.net
legionpost521@hotmail.com
District 7, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Raymond Warner (130)
Donald Degaugh (192)
Robert Richard (169)
530-845-5157 
530-512-5153
916-771-0345
raymond.warner@gmail.com
ddegaugh@yahoo.com
haverfield393@yahoo.com
District 8, Commander
First Vice Commander
District Adjutant
Nelson Lum (384)
Edward Sandmeier (505)
Paul Cox (315)
415-205-0120
804-721-3624
510-418-3436
nelson1431@aol.com
sandmeier8725@gmail.com
paulcox890@comcast.net
District 9, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Frank Engelsbel (331)
Autrey B. James
James Swartz
925-682-1282
925-234-0548
925-768-1664
engelsbel@icloud.com
ja@calegion.org
hvmphoto@gmail.com
District 10, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Eddie Castillo (68)
Ronald W. Parshall
510-581-1074
510-749-9733
ercastillo22@yahoo.com
nikemsl@juno.com
District 11, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Brian Dommes (108)
Curtis Vaughn
Kenneth Kramlich (22)
209-267-5713
209-869-5495
209-479-2884
briandommes@sbcglobal.net
cvaughn@ssica.com
kendarlene@sbcglobal.net
District 12, Commander
First Vice Commander
District Adjutant
Amy Hussar (168)
Vince Cole (83)
Walt Butler (491)
209-690-7889
209-628-4998
209 538-3432
amyhussar@gmail.com
vincecole85@gmail.com
waltbutler.64@gmail.com
District 13, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Les Schreiber (642)
Sherry Henry
Gene Fanucchi
408-316-8654
408-859-5252
408-506-9643
commanderdistrict13@icloud.com
sherryhenry564@yahoo.com  
GBF22SJ@aol.com
District 14, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
James JD Bennett (23)
Fran Kilgore
Sarah Godette
559-280-3173
559-977-8053
801-706-4884
usmcpatriot@comcast.net
fran58@hotmail.com
legionrolin@gmail.com
District 15, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
David Graham (26)
Eddie Orosco (20)
Frank Vail (26)
661-205-6173
559-781-7548
661-317-6957
papaspot4647@sbcglobal.net
blackknight2103@yahoo.com
flvail47@aol.com
District 16, Commander
First Vice Commander
Adjutant
Mike Stadnick (56)
Barbara Lombrano (502)
John Fazzone (56)
805-264-0788
818-857-0831
805-478-6472
cal6a16dist@yahoo.com
CommanderPost502@gmail.com
lanadon@aol.com 
District 17, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Ozan Evans 
William Stokes (677)
Danielle Duffaut 
310-677-1182
310-780-9809
562-715-3913
ozanevans@aol.com
utry@att.net
dadduff@hotmail.com
District 18, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
J R Duarte (508)
Ralph Larriva (75)
Juliana Potter (790)
626-592-3842
909-720-9523
626-343-3273
jrduarte22@gmail.com
-
jewelest62@yahoo.com
District 19, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Nick Rosa (804)
Richard Ramirez
James T. Higuera
626-476-6056 
502-949-5454 626-852-0780
nrosa1212@yahoo.com 
kiki1951@gmail.com
jthiguera@yahoo.com
District 20, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Julio Jimenez (582)
Antonio Salazar (817)
Larry Van Kuran (826)
818-919-9545
818-896-9148
818-424-1577
jimenezjulio12@yahoo.com
notfree1979@yahoo.com 
vankuran@ix.netcom
District 21, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Edward Romero (742)
Clifton A. Tuthill (848)
Edward Vondra (519)
951-657-8704
951-305-2600
760-409-7812
lorgal34@yahoo.com
butch.n.puppy@gmail.com
e.vondra@yahoo.com
District 22, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Desiree Herrera (552)
Chris Yates (365)
Ben D. Hyde (460)
858-750-0595
714-719-9549
619-467-3838
commander@legionsd.org
cyates2002@gmail.com
adjutant@legionsd.org
District 23, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Donald Littlejohn
Brobert C. Brown, Jr.
Marilyn Rideaux
310-993-5564
310-516-0427
310-293-1246
dlittlejo@hotmail.com
bobbrown252@hotmail.com
aide_deptcmdr@att.net
District 24, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Scott Wagenseller (283)
Michael Hjelmstad (43)
Pete Lisowski (43)
310-339-2506
310-699-6404
252-646-8384
swag@gatessecurity.com
thehollywoodmarine@gmail.com
plisowski001@gmail.com
District 25, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Robin H Ogan (106)
Damon Alexander (14)
Josephine Thomas (421)
909-809-2719
909-754-1551
909-521-6650
robinogan@yahoo.com
dl_alexander03@yahoo.com
togojosie@gmail.com
District 26, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Romie Bassetto (105)
Richard Erhardt (585)
Jerry Redford (585)
650-207-0426
650-591-7438
650-369-3149
post105rc@aol.com
captainamelia@aol.com
jnwredford@earthlink.net
District 27, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Randolph Moorehead (476)
Connie Cope
Connie Cope
760-977-6044
760-263-4210
760-263-4210
randy.morehead@yahoo.com
calcitymema@gmail.com
calcitymema@gmail.com
District 28, Commander
First Vice Commander
District Adjutant
John Carrera (31)
Natasha Pinedo
831-212-6019
831-272-8490
jcarrerasr47@yahoo.com
natasha.pinedo@yahoo.com
District 29, Commander
First Vice Commander
District Adjutant
Ken A. George (291)
Jess Lawson (291)
Steven Vargas
901-859-7663
714-306-8778
714-306-4523
kgdistrict29cmdr@gmail.com
jesscharles@yahoo.com
vivavargas@aol.com
District 30, Commander
First Vice-Commander
District Adjutant
Robert Morales (60)
Tracy Rascoe (25)
760-550-1879
713-483-4941  

brawleylegion@att.net
tracy.rascoe@patternenergy.com


Appointed Officers Name Phone E-Mail
Judge Advocate Autrey B. James 925-234-0548 ja@calegion.org
Chaplain John H. Aldrige (182) 707-208-5333 misterjohnhenry@comcast.net
Historian Lillian Moss 214-489-1907 llmoss17@yahoo.com
Parliamentarian Ed Fletcher 760-243-6465 eddie.fletcher@edwards.af.mil
Service Officer Scott F McKee 310-473-6534 scott.mckee1@va.gov
Membership Committee Name Phone E-Mail
Membership Director Mike Hooper 530-844-1206 legionitems@gmail.com
Chairman North Henry Sanchez (233-6) 916-205-9296 Hanksanchez56@hotmail.com
Chairman South Harry Woods (255-22) 619-479-1447 hwoods2@cox.net
Area 1 Michael Hughes (709-6) 916-837-5503 a.l.post0709@sbcglobal.net
Area 2 Larry Leonardo (564-13) 408-205-4828 Leokf6rll@aol.com
Area 3 S. R. Barghoorn (108-11) 209-662-0038 froggy@amafrog.com
Area 4 Keith Morris (252-23) 310-462-5297 keith@tutoramerica.org
Area 5 Andy Rebulio (295-29) 714-809-0274 andylegion55@gmail.com
Area 6 Frank Campo (56-16) 805-588-1006 fpcampo@juno.com
Other Leaders Name Phone E-Mail
Legislative Advocate Peter Conaty 916-492-0550 pconaty@sbcglobal.net
Editor Calif. Legionnaire Marilyn Rideaux 310-293-1246 aide_deptcmdr@att.net
Department Webmaster Sarah Godette 801-706-4884 legionrolin@gmail.com
Legion Family Name Phone E-Mail
Sons of the American Legion      
Commander Matt Parsons 949-795-3680 matt.f.parsons@gmail.com
Adjutant Jeffrey E. Flynt 559-875-8387 sal149jeff@aol.com
American Legion Riders      
President Mick Sobczak 951-526-4717 president@alrdoc.org
Secretary Monique Clemons 559-875-8387 secretary@alrdoc.org
American Legion Auxiliary web site    
Department of California, Sanger CA 559-875-8387 webteam@calegion.org
Department Adjutant John R. Bart 559-875-8387 docbart@calegion.org
Controller Theresa Granados 559-875-8387 theresa@calegion.org
Office/Finance Assistant Veronica Quintanilla 559-875-8387 veronica@calegion.org
Membership Coordinator Allie Mosby 559-875-8387 allie@calegion.org
Administrative Assistant Cheryl Ing 559-875-8387 cheryl@calegion.org
Office Assistant Kari Macumba 559-875-8387 Kmacumbadoc@calegion.org
Receptionist Rolando Bernal 559-875-8387 rolando@calegion.org

Please send any contact information updates to: webteam@calegion.org


Veterans Service Officer (VSO)

 

Accredited American Legion Service Officers

DD-214Accredited American Legion Service Officers are specially trained to provide expert assistance, free of charge, to veterans and their families. While the majority of a service officer’s work involves application for VA disability benefits, these compassionate professionals also provide information, referrals and resources on education, employment and business, death benefits and other important topics.

Veterans Benefit Claims

Post Service Officer GuideVeterans need not be alone in their battles for benefits and medical care. Veterans are often forced to wage war against the paperwork and bureaucracy of government in order to get medical care or benefits. Here's some good news: American Legion Service Officers offer free advice and guidance for veterans who need to deal with the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA).

Important documents that may be needed to support a VA disability claim. Please have the following ready when you make your call to discuss VA benefits:

*For Service To Your Country has been discontinued and a replacement has not been announced.

*** Separating personnel should ensure that all of the information (including awards, overseas time, campaigns, RE code, etc.) on the DD 214 is correct before signing. Uncorrected errors may cause problems in the future when applying for VA and other benefits.

Serving Veterans. Serving America.