Department and District Contacts

DEPARTMENT COMMANDER Name Phone Email
  Robert C. Heinisch 661-254-7896 rheinisch@att.net
AREA VICE COMMANDERS Name Phone Email
Area 1
Districts: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Larkin David Cockrill

530-605-8114

shasta.post197@gmail.com

Area 2
Districts: 8, 9, 10, 13, 26, 28

Nelson Lum

415-205-0120

nelson1431@aol.com

Area 3 Vice-Commander
Districts: 11,12, 13, 14, 15, 27

Albert "Poncho" Villa

209-479-4742

poncho@volcano.net

Area 4
Districts: 17, 19, 23

Gil Soto

562-692-9783

gilsoto04@yahoo.com

Area 5
Districts: 21, 22, 25, 29, 30
Josie Thomas 909-521-6650 josieal421@gmail.com
Area 6
Districts: 16, 18, 20, 24
Manuel E. Vital
303-595-5407 
cuauhtemoc51@yahoo.com 
DISTRICT COMMANDERS Name Phone Email
District 1 Michael Voight 707-798-9440
mike.voight@icloud.com
District 2
Richard Kern
530-515-4158 navykearns@aol.com
District 3
Jesse Lauderdale
530-708-2844
Lauderdalelisa2@gmail.com
District 4
Richard Brown
916-626-9071
rbrown12656@gmail.com
District 5
Wayne  A. Holland
707-678-3685
pwholland@sbcglobal.net
District 6
William Boles 916-684-6169
w.boles@comcast.net
District 7
Kenneth Farmer
530-575-6631
kenfarmster@att.net
District 8
Mario Benfield
415-606-7401
snapper448@aol.com
District 9
Autrey James
925-234-0548
post161antioch@gmail.com
District 10
Carlton Loggins
925-922-7241

budloggins@comcast.net

District 11
Brain Dommes
209-267-5713

briandommes@sbcglobal.net

District 12
Roy Santiago
408-891-6835

prhman@yahoo.com

District 13
Sherry Henry
408-859-5252
sherryhenry564@yahoo.com
District 14
J.D. Bennett
559-280-3173
usmcpatriot@comcast.net
District 15
Eddie Orosco
559-920-4063
blackknight2103@yahoo.com
District 16 Barbara Lombrano
818-857-0831
commanderdistrict16@gmail.com 
District 17
William Stokes
310-780-9809
utry@twc.com
District 18
Ralph Larriva
909-595-9485
ralphlarriva@yahoo.com
District 19
Richard Ramirez
 562-949-5454 Kiki1951@gmail.com
District 20
Julio Jimenez
818-919-9545
jimenezjulio12@yahoo.com
District 21
Edward Romero
951-657-8704
lorgal34@yahoo.com
District 22
Chris Yates
714-719-9549

cyates2002@gmail.com

District 23
Donald Littlejohn
310-993-5564
dlittlejo@hotmail.com
District 24
Michael Hjelmstad
310-699-6504
thehollywoodmarine@gmail.com
District 25
Damon Alexander
909-754-1511
di_Alexander03@yahoo.com
District 26 George Smith
650-349-7146
aldistrict26@gmail.com
District 27
Connie Cope 760-263-4210

calcitymema54@gmail.com

District 28
Natasha Pinedo
831-313-5188 natasha.pinedo@yahoo.com
District 29
Ken A. George
901-859-7663
kgdistrict29cmdr@gmail.com
District 30
Tracy Rascoe
760-358-7305 
tracyrascoe@yahoo.com 
Administrative Officers Name Phone Email
Judge Advocate Jesse James 909-983-4927  jessevar@aol.com 
Chaplain John H. Aldrige 707-208-5333 misterjohnhenry@comcast.net
Historian Wayne J. Yee 818-371-9909  w.yee@att.net 
Parliamentarian Ed Fletcher 760-243-6465 eddie.fletcher@edwards.af.mil
Service Officer Marc Jenkins    
NEC Name Phone Email
  Janet Wilson unpublished post161@aol.com
ALTERNATE NEC Name Phone Email
  Ed Grimsley 619-894-1035 ed.grimsley@me.com
Membership Committee Name Phone Email
Membership Director Harry Woods 619-479-1447  hwoods2@cox.net 
Chairman North E. Paul Ball 707-552-1123  ercie.paul@att.net 
Chairman South      
Area 1 Will Williams 916-381-3619  willw44@comcast.net 
Area 2 Romie Bassero 650-207-0426  post105rc@aol.com 
Area 3 Walt Butler 209-918-6561  waltbutler@gmail.com 
Area 4 Nick Rosa 626-476-6056  nrosa1212@yahoo.com
Area 5 Charlotte Baber 909-864-4119  ms_c_baber@yahoo.com
Area 6 Jere Romano 310-463-5901  jere.romano@gmail.com 
Misc Contacts Name Phone Email
Legislative Advocate Peter Conaty 916-492-0550 pconaty@sbcglobal.net
Editor California Legionnaire Marilyn Rideaux 310-293-1246 aide_deptcmdr@att.net
Legion Programs Name Phone Email
Sons of the American Legion      
Commander Tomidan Jordan unpublished 1tomidan@gmail.com
Adjutant Ned Fox unpulished nedley70@surewest.net
American Legion Riders      
President Mick Sobczak 951-526-4717 president@alrdoc.org
Secretary Debbie Proffitt 562-980-6084 secretary@alrdoc.org
Department of California Staff Phone Email
Department Adjutant John "Doc" Bart 559-875-8387 docbart@calegion.org
Finance Officer Theresa Granados 559-875-8387 theresa@calegion.org
Administrative Assitant Veronica Quintanilla 559-875-8387 veronica@calegion.org
Membership Coordinator Allie Mosby 559-875-8387 allie@calegion.org
Programs and Projects Cheryl Ing 559-875-8387 cheryl@calegion.org
Office Assistant Kari Macumba 559-875-8387 Kmacumbadoc@calegion.org
Receptionist Rolando Bernal 559-875-8387 rolando@calegion.org